Friday, November 14, 2014

Milwaukee-based Altered Five Blues Band releases new album "Cryin' Mercy"

Altered Five Blues Band has released its highly anticipated third album, Cryin' Mercy, via OmniVibe Records. The Milwaukee-based quintet recently won "Blues Artist of the Year" at the 2014 WAMI Award Show, and the new album is already receiving significant advance airplay on blues radio programs around the world.

Cryin' Mercy was produced by Tom Hambridge, best known for producing Buddy Guy's last three albums, Susan Tedeschi, Johnny Winter, James Cotton, Joe Louis Walker, and many more. The tracks were recorded in Madison, WI and mixed by Hambridge and Michael Saint-Leon at the Switchyard in Nashville, TN. 

The 11-song set is a fierce collection of original, contemporary blues fused with vintage soul.

1. Demon Woman
2. I'm In Deep
3. Find My Wings
4. Stay Outta My Business
5. Counterfeit Lover
6. I Got You
7. Who's Your Lover?
8. Move House
9. Here's Your Hat, What's Your Hurry
10. Urgent Care
11. Back Button

Visit the band's website at

Buy the physical CD from CDBaby here.


No comments: