Saturday, September 20, 2014

Alligator Records 21st Century Blues and Roots Compilation CD

Chicago-based Alligator Records has been recording Genuine House-rockin’ Music since 1971. With a catalog of over 300 releases, the label specializes in blues and roots rock ranging from traditional artists to cutting-edge contemporary singers and players. 21st Century Blues and Roots brings together 16 tracks from Alligator’s most recent albums, guaranteed to rock your body and soothe your soul.

1  Jarekus Singleton - I Refuse To Lose
2  Selwyn Birchwood - Don't Call No Ambulance
3  Joe Louis Walker - Hornet's Nest
4  Tommy Castro & The Painkillers - The Devil You Know
5  The Holmes Brothers - Stayed At The Party
6  Anders Osborne - 47
7  Roomful of Blues - Just Keep On Rockin'
8  James Cotton - Cotton Mouth Man
9  JJ Grey & Mofro - 99 Shades Of Crazy
10 Jesse Dee - On My Mind, In My Heart
11 Michael Burks - Cross Eyed Woman
12 Rick Estrin & The Nightcats - One Wrong Turn
13 Lil' Ed & The Blues Imperials - Musical Mechanical Electrical Man
14 Curtis Salgado - A Woman Or The Blues
15 Janiva Magness - Whistlin' In The Dark
16 Marcia Ball - Roadside Attractions

click here to download your sample copy at NOISETRADE

No comments: